TASARIM - MİMARİ - YAŞAM TARZI

MOROCCAN PATTERNS THAT REBEL AGAINST OCEANS AND DESERTS

31.07.2018

Moroccan style is an unmatched resource that brings to life the sunny, colorful, and vibrancy of North Africa, carrying the scent of the ocean, wherever it is sold. It’s as if this understanding, which knows no bounds about the liberal and overlapping use of certain and lively colors like purple, blue, red, fuchsia, green, yellow, and white, stands like a rebellion against the monochrome nature of the desert.

Moroccan patterns are accepted as a significant indicator that finds itself with its diversity in all textiles and rugs and that brings out the style of Morocco in its decoration. Patterns belonging to the country of Morocco, a place of settlement from the Neolithic Period until today, reflect the multicultural impacts and styles from cave paintings to desert flora and fauna, from the Andalusia culture to the effects of the Spanish and French. The amazing architecture that developed on this special geography, which experiences a desert and ocean climate all together, has set aside a great space for atriums and tiles to keep cool. We can say that the intensity and limitless diversity of design in the use of mosaics and tiles/faience has given rise to the understanding of the ceramic tiles of Morocco.

Carocim | Angle Dessert Tile http://ru.cosalindo.com/angle-dessert-tile

Carocim | Poisson Lune Green Tile http://ru.cosalindo.com/poisson-lune-green-tile

You can create in your hallways, kitchen, and bathrooms the striking Morocco effect, decoratively composed of tiles on the walls of your living spaces.

The ancient weaving culture of the Berbers, based on the geography and nourished by animal husbandry, has brought out the rugs of Morocco. You can transport into your home the atmosphere of Morocco you seek out with Moroccan-pattern wall and floor rugs.

Loominology | Morocco Red Pattern Rug http://ru.cosalindo.com/morocco-red-pattern-rug

Loominology | Morocco Rug http://ru.cosalindo.com/morocco-rug

In the style in which copper artisanship carries a great importance, it will be in good taste to use decorative and kitchen items made of or coated with copper.

Bakır Istanbul | Musketeers Copper Glass ru.cosalindo.com/musketeers-copper-glass

Parlaq Interiors | Trio Triple Copper Snack Plate http://ru.cosalindo.com/trio-triple-copper-snack-plate

In ceramics or porcelains, however, using colorful and white-blue Moroccan cup sets and Moroccan plates brings the magnificence of the Maghreb to your dinner table. You can pick and choose, bearing in mind that the “eye” is an important symbol in Maghrebi countries, prominent for its cultural beliefs like the evil eye.

Aydan Oner | Eye Set of 2 Coffee Cups http://ru.cosalindo.com/eye-set-of-2-coffee-cups

You can use textiles made from bright fabrics, tulles, and hair weaving with stripes and patterns drawn with vibrant colors in Moroccan chairs, curtains, and covers. Moroccan pillows take up a sizeable space in the culture, in which sofas are used frequently.

Name Design Studio | Bay Pink Love Armchair http://ru.cosalindo.com/bay-pink-love-armchair

Muhtelif Design | Purple Zigzag Pattern Ikat Cushion http://ru.cosalindo.com/purple-zigzag-pattern-ikat-cushion

The use of wrought iron is also important and common in Morocco, in which iron artisanship is as important as copper artisanship. And for this reason, you can make room for iron craftmanship in your Moroccan belongings and move without avoiding these in the spaces where you can use wrought iron.

Moroccan tea and coffee sets can be evaluated as important details in colorful illumination and bringing to life style from the mosaic glass you frequently encounter because of the Grand Bazaar. It is important to present in harmony the details in order to always feel warm and magnificent in this wonderful style, in which colors, patterns, and textures can be used with exuberance and without limitation. Don’t be afraid to walk hand in hand with other styles to remunerate the understanding of the decoration and architecture of Morocco that has been influenced for thousands of years and that ultimately has itself reached a state and line of pure spirit with all these influences.

- Ayşegül Tabak